Astrology: integral or hoax?

I am not sure if astrology is the right word but I am reading there is a partial lunar eclipse (along with other "rare conjunctions’). @LaWanna has shared a David Brooks article for me in the past that 29 percent of Americans believe in astrology (this number actually seems low to me). While I know the moon affects the earth and I think emergency room visits spike, how much stock can we put into astrology? Thoughts?

I’m going to come clean here: I studied Vedic astrology extensively when I was in college, and don’t know anything about western astrology (other than that Vedic folks are always bashing it). Some readings that I did for people were extremely accurate and they were utterly stunned by how well I knew them based on a star chart; others were wildly off and made me look like a fraud. I have largely dropped the astrology lens overtime, and Vedic astrology is chalk full of magical thinking, but I did find some of it helpful.