Shadow work, Objective side of Institutions, Objectivity to 'self'

Hi friends, I’m new to Integral theory, but have absorbed the basics (hopefully), mainly from watching Ken’s interviews on YouTube. Much eye opening to me. Shadow work wow!–as a long term spiritual practitioner–I knew at some stage I would have to face childhood fears (still fearful of ‘spooks’ in the night, for instance) and weird annoying memories that still haunt and retard.

I thought these traumas, fears, addictive behaviors would get burned up or released in the course of practice, not so apparently. So will need to work at this. Direction needed.

One other major shift in perspective (simply from listening intently to integral theory and spiral dynamics) was reviewing my long term understanding or perception of my own spiritual home organization ‘objectively’ from the outside looking in. That was mind blowing! And still feel slightly treasonous for standing outside, ‘objectively’ rather than just being in the ‘subjective loop’ on the inside, so to speak. This, if I understand the quadrants, is in relation to the objective and subjective side of institutions.

What was interesting here, was I could see why there was stagnation, and no growth, just as in a human being, institutions need to move into the ‘whole world view, known in modern terms’ a reality check. Rather than reverting back to ‘old world’ archetypes that don’t really work any more or at least need to be ‘noticed’ and brought to the light of consciousness (shadow work again?) .