Integrating Polarities — Questions for Beena

Do you have any questions about the Integrating Polarities training? Here is your opportunity to ask Beena.

Leave your questions below, and Beena will respond either in text, or in a future episode of our monthly Polarity Wisdom series!

2 Likes

Hi, Reena! I am a teacher in Brazil and I also work for the legislative house or representatives developing programs and courses on political education and education for democracy.
I am very worried about the way polarity is increasing in our country in many contexts. As I was watching your first lesson it ocurred to me a very strong insight. Our national flag has a a sentence on it that says “Order AND Progress”. I used to be annoyed about it as I did not see any way of treating both of them together. But now I see that this kind of living together ideal has always been there to us as an uthopy not as a conquered prize or a place to go. Maybe it is management, not a problem to solve. And I would kindly ask you to teach me how can we learn from this sentence to be together both the sides of us? And I would be very happy to develop this as a tool in my workplace and workshops I facilitate. All the best to you!

3 Likes

Hi Beena, I noticed that watching and listening to you and the other participants working through your polarities I’m struck with relating to them all and unable to distinguish my own. Often when it comes to asking a question I’m left ‘dumb struck.’ Nothing comes to mind. Yet when people ask a question I realize that it was something I’d been asking myself but unaware until someone voices it. I suppose others asking a question is a benefit of participating in courses with others. At the moment I am doing this by myself. I’m sure there is a obvious polarity in this somewhere.